Daniel Zimnikov: Russian female punk band Pussy Riot gets 2 years for hooliganism over Putin protest at church site

All of us are Pussy Riot

All of us are Pussy Riot

Translated by Daniel Zimnikov: All of us are Pussy Riot!

A Moscow judge sentenced three members of the provocative punk band Pussy Riot to two years in prison each on hooliganism charges on Friday following a trial that has drawn international outrage as an emblem of Russia’s intolerance of dissent.

The trial sparked a wave of protests around the world in support of the feminist rockers, who have been dubbed prisoners of conscience by international rights group. Hundreds of Pussy Riot supporters chanted “Russia without Putin!” amid a heavy police presence outside the courtroom, and several opposition leaders were detained.

This entry was posted in Daniel Zimnikov, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daniel Zimnikov: Russian female punk band Pussy Riot gets 2 years for hooliganism over Putin protest at church site

  1. I’ll right away seize your rss feed as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me recognize in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  2. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the paintings you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  3. I just like the valuable info you supply in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and test once more here frequently. I’m fairly certain I’ll be told many new stuff proper here! Good luck for the next!

  4. Poetry says:

    hey there and thank you to your info ? I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did then again experience some technical points the use of this site, since I skilled to reload the website a lot of instances prior to I may get it to load correctly. I were pondering in case your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, however slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can harm your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am including this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you replace this again soon..

Leave a Reply

